sinking

September 12, 2010

a sinking feeling pulls on the ends of my jeans. My shoes – now cold – almost submerged. There’s a broken mirror floating my way.

It came up and sat down. These puddles formed in my shoes, making it uncomfortable, but I couldn’t see anything but water. It was black, and rocking back and forth. Nothing was reflecting on it, which i thought was weird until it sank down and I couldn’t see it anymore. it was easy to forget after then, so i continued on my way, thinking about coffee and a young man i had met before, or wished to meet, or would soon have met.

things like that are just distractions though. Like days that just disappear after they pass, like a child running in the opposite direction or a speeding car.

but just then i tripped, and sank down underneath.

spilling things in such a masterful way – What is the passing of time but just moving? In all directions, of course. One moves backwards when staying still for too long. perhaps i am simply a catalyst, a bystander not included in the process yet I am the cause of the effect. the world, myself, simply there. Why must things have a reason behind it? Reasons are simply made up rules.

I fear the day i trip and fall through, or unlock the door with my thoughts, i fear it will happen in a most inconvenient way, at a bad time. (though it can only happen at THE time)

I fear this will result in an earthly death. it seems so inconcievable yet i know it’s there.

twelve, or maybe eleven dimensions seem just right to explain these things floating around, because they are above it. Am i the one who thinks this or is it the anti-me?

Leave a Reply

